top of page
  • Writer's pictureCorissa

Reality after all.

You know what has me really messed up lately? Because I feel like what I am about to say has been true my whole life, only it took a long time for me to realize it. That I'm not meant to stay in anyone's life. I'm a lesson. I'm not meant to be loved forever. I am the one who always shows someone how much they can be loved. The one who shows someone that not all people hurt you. Not all people will break your heart. That's there's good in this shitty world. I am just a phase because I love unconditionally. I'm the one who loves with such intensity and realness, that it scares the shit out of someone, because they aren't used to it or ready for it. So, at some point they just break my heart. They get scared, because we think good people don't exist. Someone like that just doesn't seem possible. They aren't used to it. Either that or they use it to their advantage and drain me and push me away until I finally leave or they leave. Because I've never needed anyone. There is such a difference between needing and wanting someone. And all I've wanted was for someone to reciprocrate the same. The bare minimum. I grew up thinking that love was hateful, dishonest, unfaithfulness, rage, secret, lies, and the list goes on. Only to learn I was taught what love truly wasn't. So here I am, pouring out the love I have always been searching for. The goodness. The rarity of it. I'm always the one that someone needed. I think it's so hard to believe and accept real love without conditions. But I realize how unique and rare I am. Because I'm the one who always ends up hurt after it all. But, I'm also the one someone spends the rest of their life searching for in every person they come across, and that is why storms are named after people.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Raising teens is like a walk in the park...jurassic park.

Yesterday was rough. Like I wanted to throw in the towel. Wash my hands. I thought for a long time. What would I be showing any of them if I did. Where is the love in that? Everything that I have been

Dinner table.

It's constant everyday. Being a mom of 5 means never sitting down. The weeks seem to just fly by anymore. Wake up and rush. Get each kid out of the door. Feed the baby in the meantime. Can't forget my

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page