top of page
  • Writer's pictureCorissa

so tired of fighting....

Updated: Feb 23, 2020

Do you ever feel like your whole life you have just been fighting? Fighting to survive. Fighting just to make it to the next day. It’s exhausting. You can never catch a break. Just when you think it’s finally going good, BAM, life shows you another trial. Almost like that good feeling is too good to be true no matter how much you try. Lord knows I want to stop fighting. I want to give up. It just seems never ending. Why me? Why is my whole life like this? What did I ever do that was so wrong? Anything wrong I have ever done wrong, I made right. Karma is real and I have experienced it. It just seems like the good always get the short end of the stick. I can’t give up. If I have taught my children anything it’s that no matter how bad it gets you always fight. You always stand back up taller than when you fell. I don’t want them to think this is always the case. I don’t want them to live their life like this. I guess what I’m trying to say is that this is not the life I intended to live. I plan to get there. I know there’s always a light at the end of tunnel. It just seems the further I get the further the light goes. It slips away at times. So far now I’m just tired, but I’ll just keep pushing. I'll keep fighting, but right now I am so tired and drained.




84 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dinner table.

It's constant everyday. Being a mom of 5 means never sitting down. The weeks seem to just fly by anymore. Wake up and rush. Get each kid out of the door. Feed the baby in the meantime. Can't forget my

I hope a bird shits on your face...

I love broken people. Another addiction I need to recover from. I let you in. I took your demons and made them my own. When nobody would accept you I threw myself up on the cross and bled for you. I h

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page